Our Team

Mark F. (Thor) Hearne, II

Founding Partner


Thor@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4002
Cell: 314.229.5512


Thor Hearne has earned a national reputation for his work in complex federal and state litigation and appeals, especially matters involving property rights, constitutional law, and election issues. Thor has represented more than 1,000 landowners in federal property rights litigation arising under the Trails Act.

Thor was named one of the nation’s top Fifty Litigation Trailblazers and Pioneers by the National Law Journal and was also featured in the National Law Journal as a pre-eminent national trial and appellate attorney for his work in property rights litigation. Thor has been named a Super Lawyer in both Washington DC and in Missouri by the peer-rating system and Thor has been given the highest AV rating by Martindale-Hubbell.

Stephen S. Davis

Partner


sdavis@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4003


Steve concentrates on appellate litigation in the Federal Circuit Court of Appeals and the US Supreme Court.

Steve also specializes in election litigation, representing high-profile political campaigns and organizations in matters that include redistricting, ballot access challenges, recounts, and post-election challenges. Steve is a highly sought-after teacher and presenter on election law issues.

Timothy Belz

Of Counsel


tbelz@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000


Timothy Belz specializes in litigation, including appeals, and has handled a variety of commercial, probate dispute and constitutional cases.

Has been a partner for 24 years in the firm Ottsen, Leggat & Belz, LC. (formerly Ottsen, Mauzé, Leggat & Belz, L.C.). Prior to entering private practice, he was a trial attorney with the U.S. Department of Justice Antitrust Division.

Matt Belz

Of Counsel


mbelz@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000


Matt Belz has worked as a litigator since graduating from the University of Missouri-Columbia School of Law in 2008.

His primary focus has been federal court litigation, and in particular, Section 1983/civil rights matters. He has handled appellate, certiorari and amicus briefing at various levels in federal and state cases.

Mary B. Shambro

Senior Paralegal & Office Administrator


mshambro@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4012

Megan Epperson

Senior Paralegal


mepperson@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4015

Debi Luce

Administrative & Legal Assistant


dluce@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4004

Katherine Payne

Project Assistant


kpayne@TrueNorthLawGroup.com
Office: 314.296.4000
Direct: 314.296.4006

Accreditations &

Affiliations

 

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial